Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

Origin of my passion for flowers April 23, 2009

c28fddfd891ad056d6887d09hua

 

Sometimes I wonder why I have such a passion for flowers. My answer is, first, I lived in a district in Beijing where there were many parks and my mother who grew up in the country began to show me plants and flowers when I was a child; the other reason is that I saw a series of Japanese cartoon when I was very young, “The Fairy of Flowers” (花仙子) in which a girl had to find a magic flower with 7 colors. I learned a lot through this cartoon which gave the symbol of a flower at the end of each episode.

Whatever, I believe that a part of this passion is innate. I’m so lucky…

 

Leave a Reply

