Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

Spring at Bois de Boulogne, Paris April 23, 2009

dscn5443-resolution-de-lecran2dscn5399-resolution-de-lecran

 

Bois de Boulogne is an artificial forest in Paris, very closed to my home in the 16th arrondissement.

This spring, I have tried to find flowers which remind me of Beijing, my hometown. I miss the spring in Beijing with blossoms of peach tree.

We say in China that a flower of lilac with 5 petals (instead of 4 normally) can take good luck. I saw in the forest flowers of peach tree with 6 petals (instead of 5), can that give me good luck too ? 

 

Leave a Reply

