Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

My flower book (1) June 1, 2009

 

 

In this series I’ll show some of my first floral arrangements.

I bought most of the flowers at Monceau Fleurs, a French franchise chain of florists positionned as economical and revolutionary. They have a foluma (not at every retalor) of 5 bunches for 10 euros. The flowers are not, of course, of the highest quality. They can last in average one week. But I really think it’s a good marketing operation which makes the chain competitive. As far as I’m concerned, I like choosing my 5 bunches in Sunday afternoon and taking my time to arrange a bouquet at home…

  

bouquet floral art arrangement 插花

bouquet floral art arrangement 插花

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Flowers in this bouquet:

 

Agapanthus : African Lily / Agapanthus / 百子莲

Brassica : Kale / Chou ornemental / 羽衣甘蓝(叶牡丹)

Matthiola incana : Stock / Giroflée / 紫罗兰

Eucalyptus : Eucalyptus / 桉树

Rosa : Rose / 玫瑰

 

 

Leave a Reply

