Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

My flower book (3) : gift basket June 21, 2009

flower basket panier fleurs 花篮

flower basket panier fleurs 花篮

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

flower basket panier fleurs 花篮

             I  arranged this basket of flowers for the dinner of a friend. He was invited by his Chinese professor. That is why I’ve chosen Peony as the principal flower in this bouquet. Peony is the symbole of wealth and power in China, and is also China’s national flower.

 

           I’ve put floral foam blocs in the basket and have plunged flowers in the moss. Normally if we water the blocs everyday, the flowers and last at least one week, like in a vase.

 

In this bouquet :

 

Paeonia : Peony / Pivoine / 牡丹

Ranunculus : Ranunculus / Renoncule / 毛莨

Viburnum : Snowball / Boule de neige, Viorne / 木绣球, 绣球荚迷

– Foliage / Feuillage / 绿叶

 

For those who are interested in making floral arrangements at home, I think it would be useful to compute the price of this creation (I’m in Paris and I bought the flowers in early May at a florist’s in the 16th arrondissement, which is rather expensive)

– Flowers: 70 €

– Basket: 15 €

– Floral foam: 5 €

 

One Response to “My flower book (3) : gift basket”

  1. Margaret Ivory Says:

    I love this arrangement and all of the flowers in it!


Leave a Reply

