Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

Critics : About Justchrys’ images November 2, 2009

 

I personally think that Justchrys has a good Marketing strategy, at least a new and daring one. Nevertheless, I don’t always appreciate their artistic photo creations. The world they build throughout their communication images is so artificial and distant that I think consumers wouldn’t easily be able to identify with this lifestyle and atmosphere.

 

Justchrys Autumn 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Courtesy Justchrys

  

Above is the Autumn picture on the front page of Justchrys‘ website. Well, I understand they wanted to associate the Chrysanthemum image to a more luxury and sensorial positioning, but the execution, in my opinion, is not at the height of the project.

  

I have done a little research in my image archives and have found two photos that I would use to represent the Chrysanthemum. The image of Chrysanthemums here is glamour and aspirational but remains natural and accessible.

  

Liliy Donaldson Elle UK chrysanthemum chrysanthème 菊花模特photo model chrysanthemum flower 菊花模特

  Courtesy Elle Magazine and Numero Magazine

 

 

One Response to “Critics : About Justchrys’ images”

  1. […] Have said that, my objectif was only to share with you the new spring collection of Justchrys. Always more creations and original ideas for the promotion of chrysanthemums. But when will they change the atmosphere of the main image? (See my previous critics about the images of Justchrys) […]


Leave a Reply

