Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

My flower book (19): Lilies February 3, 2010

Lily is not favorite flower. Generally I prefer small naturel style fragile-looking flowers with irregular petals and foliage. As you can see, the lily flower has noting to do with the style I described. The only sort of lily I like is the longiflorum which has long, narrow and cream-colored flowers.

 

However, when I saw these orange lilies with their cute little buttons, I felt very keen to decorate my hall with them. I knew that with the heat at home, the buttons would be open very soon and this can last all the week, maybe even longer. In order to have a denser bouquet, I have chosen white Peruvian lilies and arranged them lower than the lilies.

 

Usually we pick off pistil of lily because pollen can stain the flowers. Here I have left them because I like their brown color with give a dynamic touch to the bouquet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

