Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

My flower book (22): Parrot Tulip bush March 24, 2010

Parrot Tulip is my favorite in the family of tulips. I like their irregular and multicolored petals which give them a less “artificial” look then other tulips.

 

In this creation I used some branches of Grefsheim Spirea to make the base. This horizontal arrangement looks just like a spring bush with little new pale green leaves!

 

     

      

Since I have mentioned the types of tulips, here is the categorization from the website www.tulipes-mania.fr:

– Single Tulips 

         

– Double Tulips

         

– Lily-flowered Tulips

         

– Fringed Tulips

         

– Parrot Tulips

         

 

One Response to “My flower book (22): Parrot Tulip bush”

  1. Tony Says:

    QUERY: I AM FROM THE PHILIPPINES & I WANT TO INQUIRE IF THE ROSES U SHOWED ON YOUR WEB COULD BE GROWN IN MY COUNTRY. MY FARM IS SITUATED IN THE ISLAND OF CEBU AND, IS @ 2,000 FEET ABOVE SEA LEVEL. SPRING WATER IS AVAILABLE IN MY FARM FOR YOUR INFO. I AM JUST NEW IN THE CULTURE OF FLOWERS, SINCE I STARTED ONLY A MONTH AGO. PRESENTLY I HAVE PLANTED GERBERA, CHRYSANTHEMUMS, & ROSES (MARCOTTED LOCALLY)!! PLEASE ADVISE, THANKS!!


Leave a Reply

