Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

My flower Book (24): Chanel exhibition August 10, 2010

One of my Floral Art home work is to create a symmetrical composition for the desktop of an exhibition where photos of Coco Chanel are shown. I have to say that professors of my floral art school, Natura-Dis, are quite creative for homework subjects. I will do another one shortly also for a famous lady, but I keep the theme secret for the moment.


So for the Chanel arrangement, I chose red and white as major colors because they are the colors of camellia, the flower of Chanel, and also because the match of these two colors is very chic.


I used 4 species of flowers:

– Polianthes tuberosa: Tuberose/ Tubéreuse / 晚香玉

– Rosa

– Paeonia

– Amaranthus

 

2 Responses to “My flower Book (24): Chanel exhibition”

  1. Gracias!good quality points you high light in this article. I’m not in its entirety together with you, though enjoyed to learn your view point on this subject.

  2. lulu Says:

    Couldn’t resist…


Leave a Reply

