Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

Violet on my balcony February 26, 2011

Small flowers of violet have been blooming on my balcony for one week. I don’t know how they came, maybe spread by wind or bird. When I was a child, near my home there were also a lot of small violets that plucked every summer thinking they were only the most humdrum flower. I read in literature the name “violet” and dreamed of a much more sophisticated flower for the elegant lady that I will become…

That is why I don’t dig up these weeds which invade my balcony and choke other plants. They soften up my heart with distant childhood memories…


 

2 Responses to “Violet on my balcony”

  1. laoban Says:

    Such cute chilhood memory touches me.

  2. laoban Says:

    I guess you weren’t an humdrum little girl, not at all.


Leave a Reply

