Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

My flower book (32): inspired by Paula Pryke April 10, 2011

My latest book acquisition was Paula Pryke’s “The Ultimate Floral Collection: A Celebration of Flower Design”, which inspired me for this bouquet composed with flowers with very different length.

I totally agree with Paula’s floral design vision: “My own personal style and preference is for natural, abundant and romantic flowers. I prefer simple arrangements with a wild twist. (…) I dislike over-worked fussy designs and prefer the flowers to speak for themselves. I like to think that in my work the flowers are the stars of the arrangement. I hope my input enhances the beauty of the plant material without being too dominant, and that my style is accessible to all.


Courtesy Paula Pryke

 

Leave a Reply

