Flower Lifestyle

Sharing Yan’s passion for flowers

Chelsea Flower Show : Floral Designs July 8, 2012

The Floral design is not the most important part of Chelsea Flower Show. I didn’t expect much thus really had some surprises. There are 2 major displays for Floral arrangements: one in the Floral Design Marquee, the other in the Great Pavillion. 

Among all the arrangements, my favorite was Stephen McDonnell’s “Firework”. I’m not a fan of contemporary Floral Art using Sculpture technic and artificial materials than just fresh flowers, but this arrangement really impressed me by its beautiful curves, dynamic colors and the valorization of the flowers. 

Other arrangements of some interest: 

 

 

2 Responses to “Chelsea Flower Show : Floral Designs”

  1. Wow these are stunning! I wish I could have visited the CFS this year, I missed it unfortunately! Your blog is great. Best wishes, Helen

  2. Buy Direct Says:

    I like the valuable information you provide to your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at again right here frequently. I’m somewhat certain I’ll be told plenty of new stuff right right here! Good luck for the next!


Leave a Reply

